Presenting..... Adelene's Top 5 Weird Habits....
Hmmm... my top 5 weird habits. What can it be? It's too difficult for me to identify my top 5 weird habits. Not to say i'm a perfect person who doesn't have any weird habits, just that there's too many to be listed here. Well... Alright.... Here goes my top 5 weird habits.
Weird Habits....
1. Just like Alex, i'm seasonal.
Hee... yeap! At this second I can be extremely happy, then the next second I can be very
moody. Ask Alex, and you'll know how scary I am when I'm in a bad mood. Yea, girls have
mood swings. It happens to me when i feel bored. So... make sure i'm not bored, or else for
those who chat with me, haha... u'll know what will happen.
2. I think a lot! as in A LOT!!!
Even a very small matter bothers me like hell. Then I'll start to think what will happen to me..
this and that.... But in the end, all these problem just settle by itself. Hmmm... make me worry
so much. Yeap, many friends had already advice me not to worry or think too much but I
couldn't help it. I can't control my mind. " Wei Adelene, don't think or worry so much la!".
Sigh... think i should really stop thinking nonsence d, or else I'll get extra white hairs. :(
3. I'm not really a fan of soft toys.
I dunno whether Alex knew about this anot but honestly i don't go crazy about soft soft and
cute cute teddy bears. Now I felt like I'm not that kind of feminine kind of girl. Hmm.. I dunno
what is wrong with me, I just don't fancy all these stuff.
4. I collects all kinds of stuff.
Unlike Alex, i don't collect cards, stamps or bottle caps. What i usually collect is waste colour
paper, shoe box, some other weird weird stuff. For what?? It comes very useful especially
when i want to make cards or presents for my friends. Usually I don't buy cards. I make them
. I just enjoy craftwork very very much!! But in the end, It'll end up me not giving it to my
friends. Not to say it is nice and beautiful, it's just that everytime I'll think it's too ugly to give
it to someone. :p
5. I dislike to drink water!!
Yea.. yea... i hate to drink water. Not that I hate it but... i can survive without drinking a single drop of water a day! yeap. i know if you dare someone, everyone can do it. Hmm.. what i meant is, I don't bring water to school since primary school. If my mum knows about this. I'm screwed! I just don't like that taste of plain water. So, the consequences of not drinking much water all these while cause me to have very dry skin. scaly skin... like snake. Nope, not my face or hands or what.. just my legs. It's so so dry. Now Alex gotta force me to drink water everyday. But.. but.. I dun like it. :( oh well, better drink more or else he'll get angry. :p
There you go... my top 5 habits! :) *grins*
Sunday, February 12, 2006
Posted by
Adel
at
7:01 AM
0
comments
Saturday, February 11, 2006
The V- Day~~
14th February...... Yeap, you are right! What else can it be where the day is filled with red and pink stuff; red or pink roses, heart shaped pillows, cards,balloons etc ect. It's none other than Valentine's Day. It seems to be a very important day for most couples but some just take it as another usual day by giving the reason, " We don't specially celebrate with our love ones only on V-Day, everyday is a V-Day to us!" Hmm.... Some might disagree with that statement. Well, that matter doesn't bother me at all. It's their own thoughts bout V-Day. As for me, unlike other lucky couples who celebrated V-Day for years, this year will be my first year celebrating V-Day with my love one. Obviously i'm so anxious and overwhelm by this whole settings but i think that my V-Day will not turn not to be as romantic or as nice as the others. Reasons?? Lots of them. So basically every girls will hope that they can have a wonderful V-Day with their bf; surely they wil hope for:
1. Roses. ( Actually i don't really go crazy about roses, but i do wish to get one on V- day :p )
2. Chocolates. ( yum yum! this is what i really wish for but... lots of choc at home d. )
3. Soft soft bears. ( i don't know why i'm not a big fan of soft toys, i won't go crazy for them.)
4. A nice candle light dinner by the beach or at home. ( yea... so nice..)
5. Dance with their patners.
6. A meaningful card.
7. A walk by the beach
8. Or maybe camp by the beach, looking at the moon and stars.
9. Hugging each other for a long time
10. ... ahem.... ( hehe)
As for the guys.. There's only gotta be one word, 3 letters. Yeap.. i know what u guys are thinking of. Yea yea, u got it right... SEX! haha.. ok ok.. no offence k? Guys don't only go for sex, some of them are quite romatic too. Hoot hoot! hehee... As for those guys who are really not a romantic person, hmm.. i think it's good for you to go online and search for websites that can contribute some wonderful ideas to you. You wouldn't want your gf to complain to you how terrible your plans are for V-day. Well dear, if you happen to read this blog, no worries k? I won't complain too much coz i just want to spend time together with you on that day but of coz i'm just as normal as other girls. I do wish to get something on V-day especially it was my very first V-day. Here are the list :
1. Roses ( just for the sack that i didn't get any flowers from a guy before.)
2. Candle light dinner ( :p hehe)
3. Dance with my bf.
4. Most important is to spent time with my bf.
Suprisingly I have two friends birthday which falls on Valentines Day. Yeap, you know who you are. Happy Birthday Huan Ren and Hafiz!! I wondered how many presents their bf/gf have to give them. One for V-day, another one for B'day. Save money. Kekeke. How my bf wish my b'day falls on V-day but too bad for him, he gotta give me two presents! mwuahahaa... (evil laugh) .
So for all the love birds out there. Happy Valentines Day! Hope you all enjoy you day together with your love ones. :) As for me, Happy Valentine Day Xiao Lene. :)
Posted by
Adel
at
9:18 AM
0
comments
Frusfrated....
This evening about 3smtg, I accompanied my bf to cut his hair at Creative salon. Suprisingly i've met one of my secondary school's friend which i never see for about one year since i left STSD. So we sat down and had a little chat.
Me : hi cammie, so long didn't see you d. So what u plan to do now? Going MMU?
Cammie : I dunno. I'm kinda confused right now. I applied for Law in MMU d for the Feb intake
but i really not sure whether i want to take Law anot.
Me : Huh? So what exactly is in ur mind now?
Cammie : I wanted to take graphics design but my uncle which is a photogrpaher told me that
not many people can be successful.
Me : But your parents allow anot?
Cammie : Yeap, they've been very supportive.
Me : Aw.. how i wish my parents can be like ur parents. I fought for my future for four
years. I wanted to take fashion designing so so much but.... sigh... they disagree.
...........................................................................second scene.................................................................
During CNY, my cousin and her daughter ( my niece ) came and visited us.
Dad : wah... big d lo.. after form 5 wat course u want to take?
Niece : Dunno.
Cousin : She wants to take beautition la.
Dad : Oh.. good good. Can earned lots of money. Nowadays ppl go for beauty one.
Cousin : But her dad want her to work in office one but then she dont like.
Dad : I tell you la, most important she must like that course, if you force her to study
something she dislike, no use one. later she'll regret.
Me : ( very angry at that time, can't believe my dad just said that. )
wtf??!! They knew i wanted to take designing so badly but they still disagree with my choice. Giving me reasons like, " not a professional job la, not good la, economy down then no business la" It's so sickening especially he just said beautition is good. wth? I think fashion designer is much much better than beautition! and beautition is not a professional job too! Stop advicing others when you can't even do it on your own daughter! Now i have no interest in management honestly and you don't allow me to take the course i like. It's my future, not yours. Honestly i do noticed that i didn't study as hard as i can. I didn't put much effort on my studies. That's why I didn't get 1st class. I'm not smart so i need to work extra harder than the otehrs to gain better results but what stopped me from putting 100% effort in my studies?? What else? Studying the course i dislike. I'm very sure if i study design, I can be very good in it. Suprisingly the ideas that i design will suddenly out of no where became a trend. Just like years ago, I told my best friend. Now everyone wears jeans. Looks so plain. Would it be nicer if we use a short scarf to replace it as a belt? True enough it became so popular now.
I know i'm not good enough, that's why i liked to learn more about designs but seems like my dream have broken into pieces. Can't dream anymore. Last time I used to have very ambitious about being a great fashion designer. I even think about the interior of my boutique. Why can't I pursued the dream that i always want? why ? It really broke my heart. Whenever i think about this matter, this sad feelings will come again with lots of rage especially when i recalled what my dad told to my niece. However, I can't decide anymore. I'm already in MMU for almost 7months. What i can do is listen to my bf's advice, try my best to like the subject. By hook or by crook, I still gotta finished my degree. That was it. Bye bye to my fashion designer career. This will end with a sigh. Sigh...............................................
Just wish me the best of luck that one day i can walk to the path i always wanted too. :)
Posted by
Adel
at
2:13 AM
1 comments